clothe yourselves with
compassion
&  patience

Term Dates 2019 - 2020 and 2020 - 2021

Term Dates and Timings of the Academy Day 

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Staff Training Day - Monday 2 September 2019

Term 1Tuesday 3 September to Friday 25 October 2019
Tuesday 3 September - Y7 & Y11 Induction day
Wednesday 4 September - All year groups start

Staff Training Day - Friday 4 October 2019 - School closed – Friday 4 October 2019

October half term holiday - Saturday 26th October to Sunday 3rd November 2019

..............................................................................................................................................................................

Term 2 - Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019

Staff Training Day - Friday 29 November 2019 - School closed on Friday 29 November 2019

Christmas holiday - Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January 2020

..............................................................................................................................................................................

Term 3 - Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020

Staff Training DayMonday 10 February 2020 - School closed on Monday 10 February 2020 only

February half term holiday - Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February 2020

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 4 - Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020

Easter holiday - Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday - School closed on Friday 8 May 2020 

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 5 - Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020

Spring bank holiday - Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May 2020

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 6 - Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020

Summer holiday starts - Saturday 18 July 2020 onward

..............................................................................................................................................................................

Staff Training Days

Monday 2 September 2019

Friday 4 October 2019

Friday 29 November 2019

Monday 10 February 2020

 

May DAY BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 8th May 2020

.....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term dates 2020 - 2021

Staff Training Day - Tuesday 1 September 2020

Term 1 - Wednesday 2 September to Friday 23 October 2020
Wednesday 2 September - Y7 & Y11 Induction day
Thursday 3 September - All year groups start

October half term holiday - Saturday 24th October to Sunday 1st November 2020

..............................................................................................................................................................................

Term 2 - Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020

School closed - Friday 27 November 2020 - School closed on Friday 27 November 2020

Christmas holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2021

..............................................................................................................................................................................

Term 3 - Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021

Staff Training Day Monday 1 February 2021 - School closed on Monday 1 February 2021 only

February half term holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 4 - Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021

Easter holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 5 - Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday - School closed on Monday 3 May 2021 

May Spring bank holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6th June 2021

....................................................................................................................................................................................

Term 6 - Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021

Summer holiday starts - Saturday 17 July 2021 onward

..............................................................................................................................................................................

STAFF TRAINING DAYS

Tuesday 1 September 2020

Monday 1 February 2021

Monday 19 July 2021

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 3 May 2021

 

 ...................................................................................................................................................................................

 Timings of the Academy Day:

Year 7 & Year 9 - Monday to Friday

Open for breakfast

7.30 am – 8.20 am

Registration,

Uniform/Learning Kit Check

8.25 am – 8.35 am

Silence/Thought of the Week

8.33 am - 8.35 am

Period 1

8.35 am – 9.25 am

Period 2

9.25 am  - 10.15 am

Break – Y7 & Y9

10.15 am – 10.30 am

Year 7 & 9 Tutor Time

10.30 am – 11.00 am

Period 3

11.00 am– 11.50 am

Year 7 & 9 Lunch

11.50 pm – 12.20 pm

Period 4 

12.20 pm – 1.10 pm

Period 5

1.10 pm – 2.00 pm

Period 6

2.00 pm– 2.50/2.55 pm

End of day

2.50 pm (Year 7 & 8)

2.55 pm (Year 9, 10 & 11)

Monday -Thursday

Enrichment curriculum

3.00 pm – 4.00 pm

 

Year 8, Year 10 and Year 11 - Monday to Friday

Open for breakfast

7.30 am – 8.20 am

Registration,

Uniform/Learning Kit Check

8.25 am – 8.35 am

Silence/Thought of the Week

8.33 am - 8.35 am

Period 1

8.35 am – 9.25 am

Period 2

9.25 am  - 10.15 am

Year 8, 10 & 11 Tutor Time

10.15 am – 10.45 am

Break – Y8, Y10 & Y11

10.45 am – 11.00 am

Period 3

11.00 am– 11.50 am

Period 4

11.50 am – 12.40 pm

Year 8, 10 & 11 Lunch

12.40 pm – 1.10 pm

Period 5

1.10 pm – 2.00 pm

Period 6

2.00 pm– 2.50/2.55 pm

End of day

2.50 pm (Year 7 & 8)

2.55 pm (Year 9, 10 & 11)

Monday -Thursday

Enrichment curriculum

3.00 pm – 4.00 pm